10 new SAS books

1

SAS booksAre any of these stellar books on your shopping list? Our 10 latest titles cover the spectrum from analytics to programming to statistics—and come from industry leaders, as well as top SAS and JMP experts.

If you like to sample before you buy, you’ll find an accompanying free excerpt with most titles. And you can read early reviews of these books.

Before this post begins to sound like a QVC or HSN (Home Shopping Network) infomercial, I’ll now let the books speak for themselves:

  1. Text Mining and Analysis: Practical Methods, Examples, and Case Studies Using SAS
  2. Predictive Business Analytics: Forward-Looking Capabilities to Improve Business Performance
  3. PROC SQL: Beyond the Basics Using SAS, Second Edition
  4. Getting Started with the Graph Template Language in SAS: Examples, Tips, and Techniques for Creating Custom Graphs
  5. Discovering Partial Least Squares with JMP
  6. Design and Analysis of Experiments by Douglas Montgomery: A Supplement for Using JMP
  7. Killer Analytics: Top 20 Metrics Missing from Your Balance Sheet
  8. How to Become a Top SAS Programmer
  9. SAS Business Intelligence for the Health Care Industry: Practical Applications
  10. SAS Macro Language Magic: Discovering Advanced Techniques

Explore our complete catalog for additional topics of interest. Happy reading!

Share

About Author

Shelly Goodin

Social Media Specialist, SAS Publications

Shelly Goodin is SAS Publications' social media marketer and the editor of "SAS Publishing News". She’s worked in the publishing industry for over thirteen years, including seven years at SAS, and enjoys creating opportunities for fans of SAS and JMP software to get to know SAS Publications' many offerings and authors.

1 Comment

  1. Among the qualifications expected of candidates for SAS jobs or contracts, SQL is the most frequently expected second language. Anyone wanting to establish or strengthen their SAS SQL skills certainly can benefit from the latest edition of PROC SQL: Beyond the Basics Using SAS, by the SAS Master of SQL, Kirk Paul Lafler.

    I've long asserted that the mandatory second language for SAS programmers who want to maximize the return on their investment in the suite of SAS software tools is SAS Macro Language. Robert Virgile's new book provides a third resource to complement those of Art Carpenter and Michele Burlew. You can never have too much SAS macro language knowledge.

Leave A Reply

Back to Top