Your chance to ask an author recruiter almost anything

0

On Thursday, February 23, SAS Press acquisitions editor Shelley Sessoms and I will take questions about getting published, why you should publish with us and the publishing industry in general. If you like our books or have considered writing your own SAS or JMP book, join us on Twitter at 2 p.m. ET. You can follow Shelley Sessoms (@ssessoms) and me (@SASPublishing) and our conversation by using the #SASPress hashtag.

Shelley Sessoms and Shelly Goodin

This is SAS Publishing's fourth live Twitter chat. In the past, we've hosted similar conversations with SAS authors Rick Wicklin, Emmett Cox, Tricia Aanderud, and Angela Hall about their recent books, as well as their writing experiences. Now, we're focusing on our publishing program and hope that many of you aspiring writers (we know you're out there) and fans of our books will join in. If you can't make it to the live event this Thursday, feel free to submit your questions here on this blog.

Some of the topics we anticipate covering include:

  • hot topics we're recruiting authors for
  • how to submit your book proposal
  • unique features of our publishing program
  • what we can offer that self-publishing can't
  • qualities needed in an author
  • new and upcoming books
  • all the places you can meet with Shelley while she's on the road

We hope you can join us and look forward to your questions!

Share

About Author

Shelly Goodin

Social Media Specialist, SAS Publications

Shelly Goodin is SAS Publications' social media marketer and the editor of "SAS Publishing News". She’s worked in the publishing industry for over thirteen years, including seven years at SAS, and enjoys creating opportunities for fans of SAS and JMP software to get to know SAS Publications' many offerings and authors.

Related Posts

Leave A Reply

Back to Top