What’s the name of the first SAS book that you used?

0

This question and the 53 comments that followed became a highlight of SAS Publishing’s social media engagement in 2011. We initially posed this question on our Fans of SAS Books LinkedIn page earlier in the year and responses occasionally still trickle in.

I've greatly enjoyed reading users’ experiences with their “first” books, as well as getting to know some of them better through their comments. And the variety of first books is pretty spectacular: from very early SAS documentation to multiple SAS Press titles.

Here are a couple of snapshots from the conversation.

You can read the conversation in its entirety here. And, of course, we'd love to hear about your first SAS (or JMP) book. Submit your comment on this post or on the Fans of SAS Books discussion thread.

And happy holidays, everyone!

Share

About Author

Shelly Goodin

Social Media Specialist, SAS Publications

Shelly Goodin is SAS Publications' social media marketer and the editor of "SAS Publishing News". She’s worked in the publishing industry for over thirteen years, including seven years at SAS, and enjoys creating opportunities for fans of SAS and JMP software to get to know SAS Publications' many offerings and authors.

Related Posts

Leave A Reply

Back to Top