My Favorite College Textbook

0

Contributed by Angela Hall, Technical Architect

Wait, what? Doesn’t everyone have a favorite college textbook? Maybe I’m that much of a SAS geek, my favorite college text is sitting right next to my desk & has ever since I left college. Coffee stains, battered edges, sticky notes around the top & sides, this is the baby that has gotten me through the thickest SAS coding issues.

Published in 1991, this is still relevant to anyone who joins, appends, match merges (etc) data tables, uses ARRAY processing, converts date values, deals with data step processing, etc. Still onsale, it gets 4 stars from Amazon.

Maybe Base SAS programming isn’t for you, there are other great resources so you can find your inner SAS geek too! SAS Press (formerly Books by Users) provides an awesome treasure trove of valuable information. I enjoy cruising through the SAS Publications booths at regional and international conferences to browse titles and find some new favorites. But if there isn’t a conference to attend in the near future, their online search engine is a great browse location.

Share

About Author

Shelly Goodin

Social Media Specialist, SAS Publications

Shelly Goodin is SAS Publications' social media marketer and the editor of "SAS Publishing News". She’s worked in the publishing industry for over thirteen years, including seven years at SAS, and enjoys creating opportunities for fans of SAS and JMP software to get to know SAS Publications' many offerings and authors.

Related Posts

Leave A Reply

Back to Top