Who influenced the social media launch conversation?

3

Based on the influence score we're using in the SAS Social Media Analytics product, the following people were the top ten influencers participating in the Twitter conversation during the launch announcement.

For this situation, the influence score was based on how often the person wrote about the topic, how often their topic-specific posts were retweeted and how many followers they have. In the full version of the product, users can customize the way this score is calculated.

So, here they are, the top most influential Twitter users during the SAS Social Media Analytics launch:

  1. Chris Brogan (@chrisbrogan)
  2. Justin Levy (@justinlevy)
  3. Esteban Kolsky (@ekolsky)
  4. Wayne Sutton (@waynesutton)
  5. Brent Leary (@brentleary)
  6. Shannon Paul (@shannonpaul)
  7. Katie Delahaye Paine (@kdpaine)
  8. Richard MacManus (@rww)
  9. Jesus Hoyos (@jesus_hoyas)
  10. Paul Greenberg (@pgreenbe)

Note: This list excludes SAS employees who tweeted during the event.

Share

About Author

Alison Bolen

Editor of Blogs and Social Content

Alison Bolen is an editor at SAS, where she writes and edits content about analytics and emerging topics. Since starting at SAS in 1999, Alison has edited print publications, Web sites, e-newsletters, customer success stories and blogs. She has a bachelor’s degree in magazine journalism from Ohio University and a master’s degree in technical writing from North Carolina State University.

3 Comments

  1. Hi Jesus. I just fixed the error, and I'll ask a product manager to contact you about the Latin America markets. Apologies for the misspelling.

  2. Pingback: 12 ways to write a conference blog post - Customer Analytics

Leave A Reply

Back to Top